top of page

Teachers


Йоги  Матсьендранатх Махарадж

Yogis  Matsyendranath Maharaj

Guru Yogi Matsyendranath Maharaj is the first of the Russians to be initiated into the Natha Tradition. In the late 90s of the last century, already possessing extensive experience in yoga practice and personal realization, he went to India in search of the mysterious Naths, which were mentioned in many texts, but about which little was known to the Western world.

 

Several years of searching and traveling radically changed the original ideas of Guruji about yoga. He returned to Russia as an initiated adept. His Teacher, Sri Mithileshnath Maharaj, gave his blessing for the development of the Natha Tradition outside India, which Guruji is doing to this day. He did everything so that people could get as much information as possible about the Natha Sampradaya, and prepared talented students. Thanks to him, Natha communities arose in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Latvia and other countries; Gorakhnath Mandir was built in Riga. Guruji has translated many valuable yoga texts into Russian. Some of them have already been published and are available to the reader.

 

At present, Guruji Matsyendranath conducts educational programs in almost all parts of the world (mainly in Europe and Australia), explores teachings adjacent to the Natha Tradition, such as: Kubjika, Shri Vidya and Buddhism.

Interview with Guru Yogi Matsyendranath Maharaj

Yogi Matsyendranath's blog

Йоги  Аджабнатх Махарадж

Yogis  Ajabnath  Maharaj

​Guruji Ajabnath Maharaj is the head of the Sri Shambhunath Ashram, which is a three-hour drive from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh. Her Guru - Sri Shambhunath Maharaj was a recognized siddha  and tapasvi,  and is widely known in the area. Guruji Ajabnath is his successor, she completed the construction of the ashram, begun under the leadership of Shambhunath. After his mahasamadhi, the title of mahant passed to Guruji, and together with her gurubhays and students, she managed the ashram for many years, which is self-sustaining. She created an amazing atmosphere of purity and tranquility there, the ashram became widely known among the Naths and ordinary people.

As a disciple of an ascetic, she also performed tapasya for many years in the forests of India, and  then she received the status of Guru Yogini and the right to transfer the highest initiations in the tradition to women. In the Nath Sampradaya there are not many female Gurus of such realization, so yoginis from all over India came to Guruji Ajabnath to receive instructions and discipleship.

On December 6, 2021, Guruji Ajabnath left her body. Her samadhi (burial place) is in the ashram next to the samadhi of her Guru and Dada Guru. 

 

 

bottom of page

Учителя

Йоги  Матсьендранатх Махарадж

Гуру Йоги Матсьендранатх Махарадж - первый из русских, посвященный в Традицию Натхов. В конце 90-х годов прошлого века он, уже обладая большим опытом практики йоги и личной реализацией, отправился в Индию на поиски загадочных натхов, которые упоминались во многих текстах, но о которых было мало что известно западному миру.

 

Несколько лет поисков и путешествий в корне изменили изначальные представления Гуруджи о йоге. В Россию он вернулся посвященным адептом. Его Учитель, Шри Митхилешнатх Махарадж, дал свое благословение на развитие Традиции Натхов за пределами Индии, чем Гуруджи и занимается по сей день. Он сделал все, чтобы люди могли получить как можно больше информации о Натха-сампрадае, подготовил талантливых учеников. Благодаря ему возникли натховские общины в России, Украине, Белорусии, Латвии и других странах, в Риге построен Горакхнатх Мандир. Гуруджи перевел много ценных текстов по йоге на русский язык. Некоторые из них уже изданы и доступны читателю.

 

В настоящее время Гуруджи Матсьендранатх проводит образовательные программы практически во всех частях света (в основном в Европе и Австралии), исследует смежные с Традицией Натхов учения, такие как: Кубджика, Шри Видья и Буддизм

Йоги  Аджабнатх Махарадж

​Гуруджи Аджабнатх Махарадж - глава Ашрама Шри Шамбхунатха, который находится в трех часах езды от Удджайна, штат Мадхья Прадеш. Ее Гуру - Шри Шамбхунатх Махарадж был признанным сиддхом и тапасви, и широко известен в той местности. Гуруджи Аджабнатх - его преемница, она завершила строительство ашрама, начатое еще при Шамбхунатхе. Будучи ученицей аскета, она также совершала многолетнюю тапасью в лесах Индии, а затем получила статус Гуру-йогини и право передавать высшие посвящения в традиции женщинам.

 

Сейчас Гуруджи управляет ашрамом, несколько ближайших учеников и гурубхаев помогают ей, так как ашрам находится на самообеспечении (натуральном хозяйстве) и работы всегда хватает.